Life in local train by Paresh Godhwani

Paresh has given a decent description of life in a local train. Initially I thought it was just another eulogy of the Mumbai locals. Oh! Not again.

But this was a welcome relief to read about Gujarat memu. I myself was a season ticket traveller between Vadodara and surat. Hence in could literally live the experience while reading.

I should appreciate Paresh for having withstood the ordeal for eighteen months. I could sustain it only for six months, before I grabbed the first job that came my way in Vadodara.

What Paresh has glimpsed us through is hundred percent fact. Kudos to him for having put these experiences in black and white, for some of us to savour and reminisce. Paresh, please get it edited, and relaunch it. I’m sure it will sell like hot cakes or hot packets of bharuch ni seeng.

It was a short but sweet read.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Life in local train by Paresh Godhwani

  1. Thank you Rakesh Bhai for your kind words.
    The ordeal is still on, I am about to complete three years.
    And Rakesh Bhai, This is what I am capable of at this moment. So I would like to improve myself rather than getting it edited by someone else.

    Kindly tell me the things on which I should concentrate or improve and Kindly, put the amazon link to my book in your post.

    Thank you again for your review

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

